header logo

Dana Stabenow Books in Order (44 Book Series)

A Cold-Blooded BusinessA Cold Day For MurderA Deeper Sleep

Dana Stabenow has written a series of 44 books. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 44 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    44 books in this series

    Add 44 books to Amazon cart


    • Are Dana Stabenow's books any good? I'm looking for some uncommonly good mysteries.

      Absolutely! Dana Stabenow's series of mysteries set in the Alaska North are uncommonly good. They offer a perfect blend of suspense, character development, and local flavor that are sure to satisfy fans of the genre.

    • I'm a fan of Dana Stabenow and her books, particularly the Kate Shugak series. Can you tell me more about the series and the author?

      Author Dana Stabenow has created a captivating series revolving around Kate Shugak, a private investigator in Alaska state. Shugak Kate's life, mysteries, and adventures in Alaska's parks and wilderness make for gripping reads. The author's meticulous research and attention to detail further elevate these books above your average mystery fare.

    • I finished the last book in the Kate Shugak series, and I'm wondering: What should I read next from Dana?

      Well, Dana has another fantastic series, the Liam Campbell series, which is also set in Alaska and features a state trooper named Liam Campbell. If you enjoyed the Shugak Kate series, you'll likely find Liam's life and mysteries equally engaging.

    • I've heard that Dana Stabenow's books are top-rated. What can you tell me about their popularity and ratings?

      Indeed, many of Dana's books have an avg rating of 4 stars or above on popular book review platforms. The Kate Shugak series, in particular, has garnered a lot of praise and attention, frequently making top mystery book lists.

    • I prefer hardcover books. Can I find Dana's books in hardcover or are they only available in paperback and on Kindle?

      You'll be happy to know that many of Dana's books are indeed available in hardcover. You can also find them in paperback and as Kindle publications, offering you a range of options depending on your preferred reading format.

    • In what order should I read Dana Stabenow's books to get the full experience?

      For the best experience, you should follow the publication order of Dana's books. This is particularly important for the Kate Shugak and Liam Campbell series, as each book often builds on events and character development from previous novels.

    • I'm not usually a fan of romance in my mysteries, how much romance is there in the Kate Shugak series?

      While there are elements of romance in the Kate Shugak series, they are typically secondary to the main mystery plot. The balance between romance, suspense, and character development is one of the reasons why these books are so highly rated.

    • I'm interested in the author's life. Did Dana's time in Alaska influence her books?

      Yes, Dana's life in Alaska has significantly influenced her books. The setting, characters, and even the mysteries themselves are often infused with elements of Alaska's unique culture and environment. This adds an extra layer of authenticity and interest to every story.

    • How many times has Dana Stabenow been awarded for her books?

      Dana has been awarded multiple times for her work. Notably, she received the Edgar Award in 1993 for the book "Dead in the Water", which is part of the Kate Shugak series. Her ability to create an absorbing world filled with compelling mysteries and rich characters has been recognized by both readers and critics alike.