header logo

CJ Sansom Books in Order (19 Book Series)

DissolutionDark FireDominion

CJ Sansom is a series of 19 books written by 2 authors. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

Last Updated: Monday 1 Jan, 2024

    Total: 19 books


    • What is the correct order for Sansom's historical crime series featuring Matthew Shardlake?

      If you're looking to read the Shardlake series in order, you're diving into a gripping historical crime fiction series crafted by the talented author C.J. Sansom. The series begins with "Dissolution", followed by "Dark Fire", "Sovereign", "Revelation", "Heartstone", "Lamentation", and "Tombland". It is recommended to follow this sequence to fully appreciate the development of characters and the unfolding of events in Tudor England.

    • Can you provide a review of the Shardlake novels by the author C.J. Sansom?

      Certainly! The Shardlake series has received acclaim for its meticulous attention to historical detail and intricate plotting. Each book immerses readers in a compelling case, unfolding amidst the political and religious turmoil of the Tudor era. Readers often praise the author's ability to blend suspenseful mysteries with rich character development, making the novels a top pick for fans of historical fiction and mystery genres.

    • Where can I find C.J. Sansom's novels for my personal collection?

      You can readily find C.J. Sansom's novels in various formats, including hardcover, paperback, and Kindle editions, by searching for the individual titles on Amazon. Each book's page on our Most Recommended Books site provides a link to its Amazon page, where you can add it to your collection.

    • What makes the Shardlake series a recommended read for historical fiction enthusiasts?

      The Shardlake series by C.J. Sansom is a top recommendation for those who enjoy historical fiction because of its immersive setting in the Tudor period, its richly drawn characters, and its complex and engrossing cases. The author's meticulous research and skill in evoking the past make it a must-read for anyone interested in this time period.

    • How does C.J. Sansom portray the protagonist in his series of novels?

      The author C.J. Sansom portrays Shardlake as a deeply dedicated yet fallible lawyer, who navigates the intrigues and dangers of Tudor England with a sense of moral justice. Readers follow Matthew Shardlake on his journey through a variety of cases, gaining insight into his character and his challenges both in the courtrooms and the treacherous political landscape of the era.

    • Are there any special editions of Sansom's Tudor books for collectors?

      For collectors, special editions of C.J. Sansom's books can sometimes be found, such as hardcover releases with unique cover art or limited print runs. While browsing our Most Recommended Books site, you can click through to Amazon to check for such editions and enhance your reading experience or your collectible shelf.

    • What book formats are available for fans wanting to read the Shardlake series?

      Fans of the Shardlake series can find these novels available in multiple formats to suit their reading preferences. Whether you prefer hardcover for durability, paperback for portability, or Kindle editions for convenience, you'll be able to find and purchase them through the links on our Most Recommended Books website.