header logo

Charles McCarry Books in Order (20 Book Series)


Charles McCarry is a series of 20 books written by 2 authors. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 20 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    20 books in this series

    Add 20 books to Amazon cart


    • Where can I find a book list of all the Charles McCarry books in order, particularly the book series featuring Paul Christopher?

      To find Charles McCarry's book list, including the order of the novels featuring Paul Christopher, you can explore various websites dedicated to the author and his works. These sites often provide a comprehensive list of the books and the order in which they were published.

    • What is the order of the novels in the Paul Christopher series by Charles McCarry?

      The order of the Paul Christopher series by Charles McCarry is as follows: The Miernik Dossier, The Tears of Autumn, The Secret Lovers, The Better Angels, The Bride of the Wilderness, The Last Supper, The Shanghai Factor, The Mulberry Bush, and The Old Boys. These novels feature espionage, thriller, and fiction elements.

    • Are all of the Charles McCarry books exclusively fiction?

      Yes, all of Charles McCarry's novels are fiction, often focusing on espionage and thriller genres. The author is primarily known for his Paul Christopher series, which delves into the world of international intelligence and intrigue.

    • Who is Paul Christopher, the recurring character in Charles McCarry's novels?

      Paul Christopher is a fictional character created by Charles McCarry, an author known for his espionage thrillers. Paul is a CIA operative who often finds himself embroiled in complex, globe-trotting missions that test his skills, loyalties, and personal life.

    • Does Charles McCarry have any other book series or stand-alone novels?

      In addition to the Paul Christopher series, Charles McCarry has written several stand-alone novels, such as Lucky Bastard, Shelley's Heart, and The Old Boys. These works also fall under the categories of fiction, thriller, and espionage.

    • What is the top-rated Charles McCarry novel, and where can I find a full review of it?

      The Tears of Autumn, the second book in the Paul Christopher series, is often considered one of Charles McCarry's top novels. For a full review, you can visit websites like Amazon, Goodreads, or various book review blogs that discuss the nuances and merits of this espionage thriller.

    • Are there any adaptations of Charles McCarry's novels, such as movies or TV series?

      There are currently no official adaptations of Charles McCarry's novels into movies or TV series. However, McCarry's gripping espionage thrillers have long been praised by readers and critics alike, so it's always possible that an adaptation could be on the horizon.

    • Can I find Charles McCarry books in different formats, like paperback, hardcover or ebook?

      Yes, Charles McCarry's books are available in various formats, including paperback, hardcover, and ebook. You can purchase his novels through major retailers like Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and independent bookstores, as well as find them in libraries.

    • Are there any books by Charles McCarry suitable for young adults or kids?

      Charles McCarry's novels primarily fall into the espionage thriller genre, which may not be suitable for younger readers. His books often deal with adult themes, complex political intrigue, and violence that can be inappropriate for kids or young adults. However, there are many other engaging fiction books for young readers by different authors available on the market.