header logo

Travis McGee Books in Order (21 Book Series)

A Purple Place for DyingA Deadly Shade of GoldA Tan and Sandy Silence

Travis McGee is a series of 21 books written by John D. MacDonald. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

2 Recommenders
Total: 21 books
Buy all booksUS Only

21 books in this series

Add 21 books to Amazon cart


  • Who is the author of Travis McGee series?

    The author is John D. MacDonald.

  • How many Travis McGee books are there?

    There are 21 books in the Travis McGee series.

  • In what order were these books written?

    The first book was written in 1964, and the last book was written in 1984 (we also added the publication year of each book right above the "View on Amazon" button).