header logo

The Enemy Books in Order (8 Book Series)

The DeadGeeks vs. ZombiesThe End

The Enemy is a series of 8 books written by Charlie Higson. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 8 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    8 books in this series

    Add 8 books to Amazon cart


    • What is the enemy series about?

      The enemy series is an exhilarating post-apocalyptic, young adult, fantasy series. The story revolves around a group of kids in London battling their worst enemies - adults who've turned into shambling, flesh-eating creatures (or the "dead", as they're often referred to in the series). The main characters include the courageous Holloway crew and a host of supporting characters, each contributing to the series' rich tapestry of mystery and survival.

    • Can you provide a brief overview of the author of the enemy series?

      The author of the enemy series is the acclaimed British writer, Charlie Higson. Apart from writing this top-rated series, he is also known for his contributions to the "natural history" of modern British humor and fiction genres. His knack for weaving tales of suspense, mystery, and a smidgeon of romance has made him a favorite among the community of young adult readers.

    • What is the order of the enemy books?

      The enemy books need to be read in the following order: first, "The Enemy", followed by "The Dead", then "The Fear", "The Sacrifice", "The Fallen", "The Hunted", and finally, "The End". Reading the series out of order may cause some confusion given the intricate plot and character developments.

    • How do I add the enemy series to my reading list?

      You can add the enemy series to your reading list by using the 'read add' function on most online book platforms. Look for a 'shelving menu' or 'read shelving' options to categorize the books as 'want to read', 'currently reading', or 'read'. Remember to add each book in the series in the right order to ensure a smooth reading experience.

    • Can I find the enemy series in hardcover and paperback?

      Absolutely! The enemy series is available in both hardcover and paperback formats. So, whether you're a fan of the crisp pages of a new hardcover or the familiar comfort of a well-worn paperback, you're in luck!

    • Can you mention some of the characters in the enemy series?

      Absolutely! The enemy series teems with an array of rich, riveting characters that include both main and supporting ones. Some of the main characters include Jack and the Holloway crew. The series also features a variety of supporting characters whose personal journeys add layers of intrigue to the overall narrative.

    • Are there any reviews available for the enemy series?

      Yes, there are numerous reviews available for the enemy series. They can be found on various platforms, including book review websites, community forums, and wiki pages dedicated to the series. These reviews often provide valuable insights into the series' plot, characters, and overall reading experience.

    • Is there any romance in the enemy series?

      While the series primarily revolves around survival in a post-apocalyptic London, tinged with elements of horror and mystery, there are subtle hints of romance that the author has woven into the story. However, these are not the main focus of the books.

    • When was the first book of the enemy series published?

      The first book of the enemy series, aptly titled "The Enemy", was published in September 2009. The series has since grown and developed, captivating the hearts of young readers worldwide.