header logo

The 39 Clues Books in Order (13 Book Series)


The 39 Clues is a series of 13 books written by 4 authors. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 13 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    13 books in this series

    Add 13 books to Amazon cart


    • What is this "39 clues" everyone seems to be talking about?

      The 39 clues are a series of books that fall under the category of adventure fiction. Aimed mostly at the younger readers, they weave a complex tale of mystery and suspense.

    • Now I'm curious. Can you list the "39 clues" books in order for me?

      Sure! The 39 clues books in order are as follows: The Maze of Bones, One False Note, The Sword Thief, Beyond the Grave, The Black Circle, In Too Deep, The Viper's Nest, The Emperor's Code, Storm Warning, Into the Gauntlet.

    • Wait a minute. I've heard about "The Maze of Bones" and "The Sword Thief". Are they part of this series?

      Yes, they are! The Maze of Bones is the first book in the series, and The Sword Thief is the third. Each book in the series takes you on a new adventure, and a step closer to solving the mystery of the 39 clues.

    • So, who is the author of these novels?

      The 39 Clues series is unique because it's been written by multiple authors. Brother Dan, Rick Riordan, Peter Lerangis, and many more have contributed to the series.

    • How many 39 clues books are there in total?

      The main series contains 11 books, but with the addition of sequels and spin-offs, the 39 clues universe expands to around 39 books.

    • Can I find these 39 clues books at my local bookstore?

      Most likely, yes! But if you can't find them there, you might want to try on the menu shelve at an online bookstore. You can also find them in kindle publication format for your e-reader.

    • Is there any particular order to read the 39 clues books?

      To get the most out of the series, it's best to read them in the publication order. This way, you can follow the story as it unfolds and as the authors intended.

    • I'm intrigued. Can you tell me more about the 39 clues series?

      The series centers around siblings Amy and Dan Cahill, who discover that they belong to the Cahill family, the most influential family in history. They are then thrown into a worldwide clue hunt, with each book representing a new clue and a new adventure.

    • I'm a fan of picture novels. Are there any picture adaptations for this series?

      There are indeed! In addition to the novels, the 39 clues series also has companion picture books, card packs, and online games to enhance the reading experience.