header logo

Sven Hassel Books in Order (15 Book Series)

BlitzfreezeAssignment GestapoComrades of War

Sven Hassel has written a series of 15 books. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 15 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    15 books in this series

    Add 15 books to Amazon cart


    • What are Sven Hassel books and in what order should I read them?

      Sven Hassel books are a series of novels based on the experiences of author Hassel Sven, who served in a penal battalion on the Russian front during World War II. They should be read in the order of publication to best understand the events.

    • Can you tell me more about the Sven Hassel series?

      The Sven Hassel series is a top series of war novels based on the author's experiences. These novels highlight the harsh realities of war, especially the brutal conditions in the Russian war front. Some key elements include the hardships of soldiers, harsh prison conditions, and the constant threat of death in the penal battalion.

    • Which Sven Hassel book should I start with?

      The first book to start with in the Sven Hassel's series is 'Legion of the Damned'. It sets the tone for the entire series, introducing us to the harsh realities of the German war front, prison conditions, and the life of soldiers in the penal regiment.

    • Can you provide a menu of the Sven Hassel books in order?

      Unfortunately, we can't provide a physical menu for you. However, you can easily check the order of Sven Hassel books on the internet or at your local library.

    • I hear a lot about the "Legion of the Damned" in Sven Hassel's legion series. Can you tell me more about it?

      "Legion of the Damned" is the first book in Sven Hassel's series. It tells the story of the author's experiences in a penal battalion during World War II. This novel provides a stark portrayal of the hardships faced by soldiers on the German war front.

    • What is the best way to store Sven Hassel books?

      Sven Hassel books can be stored in hardcover or paperback formats on your shelf. For better organization, it would be beneficial to order and shelve them according to their series order.

    • Is there a Sven Hassel book suitable for kids?

      Sven Hassel's novels are intense war novels depicting the harsh realities of the German penal regime and the Russian war front. They may not be suitable as books for kids due to their graphic and explicit content.

    • What is the main theme of Sven Hassel novels?

      The main theme of Sven Hassel novels is war. It tells the story of a group of soldiers, including the character Porta, who are serving in a penal regiment during World War II. These soldiers are often at the front lines of the most brutal battles, highlighting the horrors of war.

    • Where can I find Sven Hassel books?

      You can find Sven Hassel books in many bookstores and libraries. They are also available in various formats such as hardcover, paperback, and Kindle. Remember to check the privacy policies of online sites before making a purchase.