header logo

Pat Conroy Books in Order (12 Book Series)

Beach MusicA Lowcountry HeartMy Losing Season

Pat Conroy has written a series of 12 books. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 12 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    12 books in this series

    Add 12 books to Amazon cart


    • What is the order of Pat Conroy books?

      The chronological order of Pat Conroy's books starts with "The Boo" in 1970, followed by "The Water is Wide" in 1972, "The Great Santini" in 1976, "The Lords of Discipline" in 1980, "The Prince of Tides" in 1986, "Beach Music" in 1995, "My Losing Season" in 2002, "South of Broad" in 2009, and ending with "The Death of Santini" in 2013.

    • As an author, did Pat Conroy publish any young adult books?

      No, Pat Conroy's collection doesn't include young adult books. His novels are mostly classified as literary fiction, revolving around his life experiences in South Carolina and his relationship with his father, often represented by the character of Great Santini.

    • Can you tell me about the author Pat Conroy's latest book?

      The latest book by author Pat Conroy is "The Death of Santini," released in 2013. This book is the real-life story of his father, the inspiration for the famous character "Great Santini." It's a profound exploration of the author's complex relationship with his father over the years.

    • Did Conroy author any adult romance novels?

      Pat Conroy's novels are not specifically categorized as adult romance. However, elements of romance are present in many of his works, often intertwined with the author's own life experiences and the beautiful backdrop of South Carolina. His books are more widely recognized as literary fiction.

    • What's the best order to start reading Pat Conroy books?

      It's recommended to read Pat Conroy's books in order of their release. This way, readers can see the progression and maturation of his writing style over the years and the evolution of recurring themes like father-son relationships, South Carolina's landscapes, and the impact of life experiences on his characters.

    • What are the most popular novels among Pat Conroy books?

      Some of the most popular novels among Pat Conroy's books include "The Great Santini," "The Prince of Tides," and "The Water is Wide." These stories, deeply rooted in Conroy's life experiences in South Carolina, have earned him wide recognition as a distinguished author in American literary fiction.

    • Does Pat Conroy have any posthumous releases?

      After Pat Conroy's death in 2016, there have been no posthumous releases. His last book, "The Death of Santini," was released in 2013, three years before his death. His books continue to be popular, and his publisher, Dial Press, often issues new editions for Kindle publication and paperback.

    • Can I find all Pat Conroy books in one collection?

      Yes, you can find Pat Conroy's books in a complete collection, available in many bookshops and online stores. This collection includes all his novels, from "The Boo" to "The Death of Santini." Reading his books in order can provide a comprehensive view of his literary journey.

    • Did any other authors influence the author Pat Conroy's books?

      Pat Conroy has cited authors like Thomas Wolfe and James Dickey as influences. However, the most significant influence on Pat Conroy's books was his own life experiences, particularly his relationship with his father, depicted through the character of the Great Santini.