header logo

Neil Gaiman Books in Order (89 Book Series)


Neil Gaiman is a series of 89 books written by 2 authors. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 89 books
    1. 26


      Neil Gaiman

    2. 33


      Neil Gaiman

    3. 81


      Neil Gaiman

    Buy all booksUS Only

    89 books in this series

    Add 89 books to Amazon cart


    • Can you provide a comprehensive FAQ on the order of Neil Gaiman books?

      Of course! This FAQ covers the complete order of Neil Gaiman's works, from his novels to his fantasy and fiction short stories, and even his graphic novels.

    • What is the order of Neil Gaiman novels by year of publication?

      The order, by year of publication, starts with "Good Omens" in 1990, followed by "Neverwhere" in 1996, "Stardust" in 1999, "American Gods" in 2001, "Coraline" in 2002, "Anansi Boys" in 2005, "The Ocean at the End of the Lane" in 2013, and "Norse Mythology" in 2017, among others. That is the basic order of Neil Gaiman's novels, but he's also a prolific author of fantasy and fiction short stories, which can complement your reading of his novels.

    • Apart from Neil Gaiman's novels, what are some of his other works of fiction that I should read in order?

      Apart from his novels, Neil Gaiman is well-known for his fantasy and fiction short stories and graphic novels. Some of these include the "Sandman" series, illustrated by Craig Russell, the "Graveyard Book" series, and "M is for Magic". He also wrote a short story for the "Mammoth Book of Best New Horror" collection, which is a bit different from his general fiction and fantasy work, but absolutely worth a read.

    • How can I find the complete order of Neil Gaiman books, including his short stories and graphic novels?

      To find the complete order of Neil Gaiman's works, you should check the published details of each title. This will include information about the year and order of publication. For example, you can look up the title published on Kindle Publication's website, or check out the book covers for the publication year.

    • What is the order of Neil Gaiman's fantasy short story collections?

      If you're interested in Neil Gaiman's fantasy short stories, you should start with "Smoke and Mirrors" from 1998, followed by "Fragile Things" in 2006 and "Trigger Warning" in 2015. These collections feature a mix of fantasy, horror, and real-world tales.

    • Can you provide a list and order of Neil Gaiman graphic novels?

      Sure! Neil Gaiman's graphic novels, particularly his "Sandman" series, are a major part of his body of work. The series, illustrated by the talented Craig Russell, follows this order: "Preludes & Nocturnes", "The Doll's House", "Dream Country", "Season of Mists", "A Game of You", "Fables & Reflections", "Brief Lives", "World's End", "The Kindly Ones", and "The Wake".

    • Is there a specific order to read Neil Gaiman's horror short stories?

      Neil Gaiman's horror short stories are often collected in volumes. One notable collection is the "Mammoth Book of Best New Horror", which features a story by Gaiman. You can read these stories in any order, but it can be fun to read them in the order of their original publication.

    • What is the order to buy Neil Gaiman's books if I want to read his complete works?

      If you want to read all of Neil Gaiman's work, you could start with his novels, follow up with his short story collections, and then move on to his graphic novels with Craig Russell. But remember, the truly important order is to read each title, one after the other, at your own pace, and enjoy!

    • Can you tell me more about Neil Gaiman's collaboration with Craig Russell?

      Absolutely. Craig Russell is a renowned illustrator who has worked extensively with Neil Gaiman, particularly on the "Sandman" series. Their collaborative work includes graphic novel adaptations of some of Gaiman's novels and short stories. These graphic novels, which include "Coraline" and "The Graveyard Book", are a key part of Gaiman's complete body of work.