header logo

Miss Marple Books in Order (12 Book Series)

A Caribbean Mystery4:50 From PaddingtonA Murder is Announced

Miss Marple is a series of 12 books written by Agatha Christie. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

Last Updated: Monday 1 Jan, 2024

    Total: 12 books


    • Can you list the Miss Marple books in order, including any short story collections?

      Certainly, for fans looking to dive into the Miss Marple series in order, here's the list: "The Murder at the Vicarage" is the first book, followed by "The Body in the Library," "The Moving Finger," "A Murder Is Announced," "They Do It with Mirrors," "A Pocket Full of Rye," "4.50 from Paddington," "The Mirror Crack'd from Side to Side," "A Caribbean Mystery," "At Bertram's Hotel," "Nemesis," and "Sleeping Murder." This sequence follows the books in order in which Agatha Christie wrote and published the Miss Marple novels.

    • What should I expect from Miss Marple's character in the Agatha Christie books?

      In the Miss Marple novels by Agatha Christie, you will meet a shrewd elderly spinster who utilizes her intuitive understanding of human nature to solve perplexing mysteries. She's a beloved character in the series and many people find her observational skills and deep knowledge of village life both endearing and impressive.

    • Are the Miss Marple books considered suitable for all kinds of readers, including those new to Agatha Christie's work?

      Yes, the Miss Marple books by Agatha Christie are good for a wide audience. Whether you're new to reading mysteries or an avid fan of the genre, Agatha Christie's writing is accessible and engaging. These stories, set in quaint villages across England, offer intricate plots and immersive storytelling that is suitable for both young adults and older readers.

    • Who is the author behind the Miss Marple books and what is Agatha Christie known for?

      The author of the Miss Marple books is the renowned British novelist Agatha Christie. She is famous for her detective novels, particularly those featuring Miss Marple and Hercule Poirot. Christie's work has stood the test of time, earning her the title of the Queen of Mystery.

    • If I am interested in reading the Miss Marple books, are they available in e-book format?

      Yes, the Miss Marple novels are available in e-book format and can easily be downloaded to your Kindle. This offers great convenience for readers who prefer digital books or enjoy reading on-the-go.

    • What is the ideal order to read the Marple series books in order for the best experience?

      The ideal order to read the Marple book series for the best experience is to follow the publication order. This allows readers to understand the development of the character and the progression of the stories as Agatha Christie intended them.

    • When people talk about Miss Marple, what qualities of hers are often highlighted, including her portrayals in Agatha Christie's writing?

      People often discuss Miss Marple's sharp wit, keen perception, and her unparalleled ability to uncover the truth behind the mysteries in each book. As a character, she's not only astute but also endearing because of her deep empathy and understanding of human nature. Her stories, penned by Agatha, reflect the charm and complexity of life in the UK's villages.