header logo

Keith McCafferty Books in Order (10 Book Series)

Buffalo Jump BluesA Death in EdenCold Hearted River

Keith McCafferty has written a series of 10 books. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 10 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    10 books in this series

    Add 10 books to Amazon cart


    • Who is the author Keith McCafferty?

      Keith McCafferty is an award-winning author of popular mystery fiction. He's best known for his Sean Stranahan mystery series set in Montana. He writes with a unique blend of police procedural and romance that keeps readers engrossed from the first page to the last.

    • Tell me about the Sean Stranahan character in Keith McCafferty's series.

      Sean Stranahan is a private investigator and the main protagonist in Keith McCafferty's mystery series. He's a complex character with a knack for solving crimes in Montana's rugged landscape, making for an engaging read full of suspense and romance.

    • What are some of the most popular books in the Sean Stranahan series by Keith McCafferty?

      Some of the most popular books in Keith McCafferty's Sean Stranahan mystery series include "The Royal Wulff Murders," "The Gray Ghost Murders," and "Dead Man's Fancy." These books are a must read for any fan of mystery fiction.

    • What's the best way to add Keith McCafferty's books to my reading cart?

      You can easily add Keith McCafferty's books to your reading cart in either hardcover paperback or paperback Kindle versions. Just browse your preferred online book retailer, select the format you want, and add it to your cart.

    • What's the best order to read Keith McCafferty's Sean Stranahan series?

      It is best to read the Sean Stranahan mystery series in the order it was published by McCafferty Viking, beginning with "The Royal Wulff Murders". You can find a full review and the correct order of these books on many book review websites. Remember to read shelving and shelf rate information for a comprehensive reading experience.

    • What are some events related to Keith McCafferty, the author of the Sean Stranahan series?

      Keith McCafferty often participates in book signings, author talks, and other events at bookstores and literary festivals. Details about these events can usually be found on his website or his publisher, Penguin House's official page.

    • What are some features of Keith McCafferty's writing style?

      Keith McCafferty's writing style is characterized by his ability to weave together elements of mystery, romance, and police procedural into a single narrative. His vivid descriptions of Montana add depth to the storyline, making his books a unique reading experience.

    • How can I keep track of the Keith McCafferty books I've read?

      You can keep track of the Keith McCafferty books you've read by using the 'menu shelve' option on various reading and book review platforms. This allows you to rate and review the books, and see at a glance which ones you've read and which ones you still need to read.

    • Where can I read full reviews of Keith McCafferty's books?

      Full reviews of Keith McCafferty's books can be found on various book review websites, blogs, and online publications. These reviews often contain comprehensive insights into the plot, characters, and overall quality of the book, helping you decide which books to add to your reading list.