header logo

Kate Atkinson Books in Order (13 Book Series)

Behind the Scenes at the MuseumA God in RuinsBig Sky

Kate Atkinson has written a series of 13 books. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 13 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    13 books in this series

    Add 13 books to Amazon cart


    • Who is Kate Atkinson?

      Kate Atkinson is a renowned British author, known for her compelling fiction novels. She has won several prestigious awards for her work, showcasing her talent and appeal to various readers.

    • What is the order of books written by this author?

      Kate Atkinson's books have been published in a certain order, starting with her debut novel, "Behind the Scenes at the Museum". This is followed by her various other novels, all leading up to her latest work. For the most accurate list, it is best to refer to a comprehensive shelving menu.

    • Can you tell me more about the Jackson Brodie series by Kate Atkinson?

      The Jackson Brodie series by Kate Atkinson is a popular collection of novels featuring Jackson Brodie, a former private enforcement officer turned private investigator. These novels are a must-read for fans of crime fiction, thanks to Kate's brilliant storytelling and unique approach to the genre.

    • Where can I buy Kate Atkinson's novels?

      You can buy Kate Atkinson's novels in a variety of formats, including hardcover, paperback, and Kindle. They're available in bookstores, including Bay Books, and online platforms.

    • I want to read Kate Atkinson's books in order. How should I go about it?

      If you're planning to read all of Kate Atkinson's books in order, start by adding them to your reading list. This way, you'll ensure that you won't miss out on any of her novels, including the Jackson Brodie series and her standalone novels.

    • As an author, what is Kate Atkinson best known for?

      Kate Atkinson is best known as the author of the Jackson Brodie series, which has been praised for its engaging stories and well-drawn characters. She has also written a number of standalone novels, all of which showcase her unique ability to blend elements of mystery, drama, and humor in her work.

    • Does Kate Atkinson only write novels?

      No, not only does Atkinson write the Jackson Brodie series of novels and standalone novels, but she also delves into the realm of short stories. Her short story collection, "Not the End of the World", showcases her talent for crafting compelling, bite-sized tales.

    • What are some of the awards that Kate Atkinson has received?

      Kate Atkinson's life as an author has been marked by several awards, including the Whitbread Book of the Year for her debut novel and the Costa Novel Award for "Life After Life". Her fiction novels have been recognized for their excellence in storytelling and character development.

    • Can I rate Kate Atkinson's books after reading?

      Absolutely. After reading and shelving Atkinson's novels, you can rate them on your bookshelf. This gives other readers an idea of what to expect from her works and helps them decide whether to add her books to their reading list.