header logo

Guy Gavriel Kay Books in Order (16 Book Series)

A Song for ArbonneA Brightness Long AgoAll the Seas of the World

Guy Gavriel Kay has written a series of 16 books. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 16 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    16 books in this series

    Add 16 books to Amazon cart


    • Who is this Guy Gavriel Kay author you speak of?

      Guy Gavriel Kay is a renowned author of speculative fiction, particularly known for his expert weaving of historical and fantasy elements. He's worked in the fantasy world, creating deeply complex characters and evocative settings that have earned him a place among the top authors in the genre.

    • Do Guy Gavriel Kay's books have any relation to popular franchises like Star Wars or Star Trek?

      Interestingly, while Kay is primarily known for his fantasy novels, he did work on the Star Wars universe early in his career. However, he's not connected to Star Trek. His novels are mostly standalone in their own unique world or part of a loosely connected series.

    • I'm interested to read some Guy Gavriel Kay novels. Which book should I start with?

      If you're new to Kay, I'd recommend starting with 'Tigana'. This novel is a wonderful introduction to the author's style and the world he creates. It's available in both paperback and Kindle formats.

    • Is there a particular order to read Guy Gavriel Kay's books?

      As Kay's novels are mostly standalone, you can read them in any order. However, I'd recommend reading the books of the 'Fionavar Tapestry' series in order. And if you want to dive deep into the world of his adult literature, you might want to follow the publication dates for a full experience.

    • What's the full deal with Guy Gavriel Kay's book covers?

      The book covers of Guy Gavriel Kay's books often portray vivid scenes from his fantasy world. Each cover is a glimpse into the enchanting world within the pages. The Kindle publication also features these captivating covers.

    • Is there any Guy Gavriel Kay book that got a special review in November?

      Yes, indeed! 'Under Heaven', one of Kay's most acclaimed novels, received a glowing review in November last year. You can read the full review online.

    • I've heard Guy Gavriel Kay's books are a mix of historical fact and fantasy fiction. Is this true?

      Absolutely! Kay's work often blends real-world history with elements of fantasy and speculative fiction. This unique blend has made him a standout author in the world of fantasy literature.

    • How can I find a full review of Kay's fantasy novels?

      A full review of Kay's novels can be found in various online platforms. You can also read full reviews and comments from other readers on the Kindle publication page for each of his books.

    • How does the author fare in terms of awards and nominations?

      The author's novels have been nominated for numerous awards in fantasy and adult literature. For instance, 'Under Heaven' was a book nominee in the World Fantasy Awards. It's clear that Guy Gavriel Kay's work is not only popular among readers, but also highly respected in the literary world.