header logo

Gone Books in Order (9 Book Series)


Gone is a series of 9 books written by Michael Grant. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 9 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    9 books in this series

    Add 9 books to Amazon cart


    • Can you tell me about the Gone series written by Michael?

      The Gone series is a top series of young adult fantasy novels, set in the fictional town of Perdido Beach. These books follow the lives of the kids in town after all the adults disappeared, creating a world filled with mystery, fantasy, and a bit of romance.

    • What's the order of the books in the Gone series?

      The reading order for the Gone series starts with "Gone", followed by "Hunger", "Lies", "Plague", "Fear", and finally "Light". An order search will help you find more information about each book.

    • I love the Gone series, but I'm not sure how to properly store them. Any suggestions?

      Books are best stored in a manner that's convenient for you. Most people prefer the read shelving method, organizing them in the order they were read. Alternatively, the menu shelve method, where books are arranged based on genre (fantasy, fiction, romance, historical, etc.) or author, is also popular. The shelf rate, denoting how often you might reach for a book, can also influence your organization.

    • I heard there's a book in the series that focuses on the character Sam. Is this true?

      Yes, the book series does indeed focus on a character named Sam Temple. He's a young adult who takes the front lines in leading the kids in the FAYZ (Fallout Alley Youth Zone) after the adults disappeared.

    • I'm considering buying the Gone series. Do the books come in hardcover, paperback, or Kindle versions?

      The Gone series books are available in hardcover, paperback, and Kindle versions. It's a matter of personal preference whether you prefer the feel of a hardcover paperback book or the convenience of a paperback Kindle book.

    • Can you recommend more books like the Gone series?

      If you enjoyed the blend of fantasy, mystery, and young adult themes in the Gone series, I would recommend books like "The Hunger Games" or "The Maze Runner". These books also revolve around young characters in fantasy settings. To find more, you can read reviews or use the order search function.

    • How can I learn more about the Gone books and their author?

      There are many ways to learn about the Gone series and its author. You can read reviews or look at reader ratings. Many websites also feature author interviews and background information about the creation of the book series.

    • Can I read the Gone books out of order?

      While you can technically read the books out of order, it's best to follow the reading order. This is because the series has a continuous plot that develops from the first book to the last.

    • Besides the Gone series, has the author written any other books?

      Yes, the author of the Gone series, Michael Grant, has written other top series and standalone novels as well. Some of his other popular works include the "BZRK" series and the "Front Lines" series, which like his "Gone" series, are rooted in young adult fiction and fantasy.