header logo

Eva Gates Books in Order (9 Book Series)


Eva Gates has written a series of 9 books. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 9 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    9 books in this series

    Add 9 books to Amazon cart


    • Who is Eva Gates and what books has she written?

      Eva Gates is a popular author who has written a great series of cozy mystery books. Her most recognized work is the Lighthouse Library series.

    • Can you tell me more about the Lighthouse Library series by Eva Gates?

      Certainly! The Lighthouse Library series is the main series written by author Eva Gates. It is a cozy mystery series set in a charming library housed in a historic lighthouse on the Outer Banks of North Carolina.

    • Who is the main character in Eva Gates's books?

      The main character in Eva Gates's Lighthouse Library series is Librarian Lucy Richardson. Lucy is a charming and resourceful protagonist who often finds herself solving mysteries alongside her regular librarian duties.

    • In what order should I read Eva Gates's Lighthouse Library series?

      The most recommended way to read the series is in order of publication. This allows you to follow the progression of the characters and storylines. The Lighthouse Library series starts with "By Book or By Crook," followed by "Booked for Trouble," "Reading Up a Storm," and so on.

    • What formats are Eva Gates's books available in and where can I find them?

      You can find Eva Gates's books in various formats including hardcover, paperback, and Kindle editions. They can be found in bookstores, libraries, and online retailers. Remember to check the 'read shelving' section while browsing in physical stores.

    • Is it necessary to shelf rate Eva Gates's books after reading?

      While it's not necessary, you can certainly rate the books on your bookshelf or on a book review site. Many readers enjoy the shelf rate feature as it allows them to interact with other readers and share their thoughts about the books they've read.

    • Can I read Eva Gates's Lighthouse Library series on my Kindle?

      Absolutely. Eva Gates's books are available in paperback and Kindle versions. You can easily purchase and download the Kindle version from online stores.

    • Is there any romance in Eva Gates's books, or is it just mystery?

      While the main focus of the Lighthouse Library series is mystery, there are elements of romance. In fact, in the series, Lucy finds herself attending more than one wedding and even contemplates her own romantic future.

    • Is it true that Eva Gates is a pseudonym and if so, who is the real author?

      Yes, you are correct. Eva Gates is a pseudonym used by the author Vicki Delany. Vicki is a well-known author who has written several other mystery series under her real name.