header logo

Ender Saga Books in Order (19 Book Series)


Ender Saga is a series of 19 books written by Orson Scott Card. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

1 Recommender
Total: 19 books
Buy all booksUS Only

19 books in this series

Add 19 books to Amazon cart


  • I've heard a lot about Orson Scott Card's Ender Saga. Can you guide me on the order of the books in this series?

    Sure, Orson Scott Card's Ender's Game series in order consists of several books starting with "Ender's Game", followed by "Speaker for the Dead", "Xenocide", and "Children of the Mind". Then there is "Ender in Exile", which fits in chronologically after "Ender's Game". The series continues with the Ender's Shadow series and the Formic Wars prequels.

  • Does the order of the books in the ender saga affect the storyline in any way?

    Absolutely, the books in the Ender's Game series have a specific order. Following the sequence allows you to understand Ender's world, his battles, his time at Battle School on Earth, and his experiences on the Formic War plan to its fullest.

  • What's the reply from the readers about the order of the books in Ender's saga?

    Most readers, based on the avg rating and ratings score, suggest reading the books in publication order. Starting with Ender's Game is generally recommended, and it sets the stage for the other books in the series. The order can enhance the experience and appreciation of Card's science fiction writing.

  • I'm a little confused about the book Ender in Exile. Where does this book fit in the order of the Ender Saga?

    "Ender in Exile" is a direct sequel to the first book, "Ender's Game", but it was written later in the series. It fills in some gaps between "Ender's Game" and "Speaker for the Dead". So, in terms of the timeline, it comes directly after "Ender's Game".

  • Why is there an error rating for some of the books in the Ender saga on certain sites?

    Sometimes, an error rating can occur due to technical glitches or because a clear rating was not provided by a reviewer. However, you can usually find the avg rating for most books in the Ender's Game series on reputable book review websites.

  • Can I read these books on my Kindle Ender or Kindle Shadow?

    Absolutely, the Ender series is available in Kindle format. You can easily find and read the books on your Kindle Ender or Kindle Shadow. You can check the Amazon view for each of the books, and don't forget to view details for each novel or novella.

  • Do I need to provide my email address to buy the Ender series books?

    Yes, if you're purchasing the books online, you would need to provide your email address for transaction and delivery purposes. You can always opt out of any promotional content if you want to.

  • What are the other books related to the Ender saga?

    In addition to the main Ender's Game series, there are several related books and short stories. These include the Ender's Shadow series, which focuses on the character Bean from Battle School, and the Formic Wars series, which is a prequel to Ender's Game.

  • How is the science fiction element in Orson Scott Card's Ender saga?

    Orson Scott Card's Ender saga is a masterpiece in the science fiction genre. The series brilliantly explores themes of war, strategy, morality, and humanity's survival in a universe filled with potential adversaries. The novels showcase detailed world-building and imaginative alien species, particularly in "Xenocide" and "Children of the Mind".