header logo

Elizabeth Jane Howard Books in Order (20 Book Series)


Elizabeth Jane Howard has written a series of 20 books. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 20 books
    1. 1

      The Beautiful Visit

      Elizabeth Jane Howard

    2. 2

      We Are For The Dark

      Elizabeth Jane Howard

    3. 3

      The Long View

      Elizabeth Jane Howard

    4. 4

      The Sea Change

      Elizabeth Jane Howard

    5. 5

      After Julius

      Elizabeth Jane Howard

    6. 6

      Something In Disguise

      Elizabeth Jane Howard

    7. 7

      Odd Girl Out

      Elizabeth Jane Howard

    8. 8

      Mr. Wrong

      Elizabeth Jane Howard

    9. 13

      Getting It Right

      Elizabeth Jane Howard

    10. 14


      Elizabeth Jane Howard

    11. 15


      Elizabeth Jane Howard

    12. 16


      A Memoir

      Elizabeth Jane Howard

    13. 18

      Love All

      Elizabeth Jane Howard

    Buy all booksUS Only

    20 books in this series

    Add 20 books to Amazon cart


    • Who is the author of Elizabeth Jane Howard series?

      Navigating the literary seas of the Elizabeth Jane Howard series is Elizabeth Jane Howard. This author, whether a rising star or a seasoned veteran, has crafted the pages that whisk readers away on this series' journey. Their background, style, and influences often shine through in their writing, making each book a unique experience. Fans of the series might find it intriguing to delve into other works by {author name} to see how their writing has evolved or how different themes are explored across their body of work.

    • How many Elizabeth Jane Howard books are there?

      To answer a question as vital as the number of coffee cups consumed while reading, there are exactly 20 books in the Elizabeth Jane Howard series. Each book represents a chapter in the broader narrative, introducing new twists, turns, and perhaps the occasional talking dragon (disclaimer: dragons depend on the genre). The series might take you on a rollercoaster of emotions or provide a steady companion on lazy Sunday afternoons. Remember, the journey through a book series is not just about reaching the end but also about the memories created along the way.

    • In what order should I read these books?

      The first page of this saga was turned in 1950, and the ink dried on the latest page in 2017. While each book might be a world in itself, reading them in the order they were published helps maintain the storyline's natural progression. Think of it like baking a cake; you could add the ingredients in any order, but following the recipe usually results in a tastier treat. Of course, for the adventurous souls, mixing up the order might offer a new perspective – just be prepared for unexpected plot revelations!

    • Where can I find more information about each book?

      Each book in the Elizabeth Jane Howard series comes with its own little treasure trove of information, nestled snugly above the "View on Amazon" button. Here, you'll discover not just the publication year, which is essential for understanding the context and evolution of the series, but also a succinct summary that teases the story without spoiling any surprises. It's the perfect spot for readers to get a glimpse of what lies within the pages, helping them decide which book to dive into next. Additionally, we occasionally include insights into the writing process, thematic elements, or how each book fits into the larger tapestry of the series.