header logo

Elizabeth George Books in Order (30 Book Series)


Elizabeth George has written a series of 30 books. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 30 books
    1. 13

      I, Richard

      Elizabeth George

    Buy all booksUS Only

    30 books in this series

    Add 30 books to Amazon cart


    • What is the Lynley series by Elizabeth George about?

      The Lynley series by author Elizabeth George is a wildly popular detective fiction series. It features the characters Inspector Thomas Lynley and his loyal Sergeant Barbara Havers solving gripping mysteries in the heart of London and beyond.

    • Can you tell me the order in which Elizabeth George's books in the Lynley series should be read?

      In the case of Elizabeth George books, particularly the Inspector Lynley series, it's best to read them in publication date order. This allows readers to fully appreciate the character development and story arcs. Simply add them to your menu shelve and start with "A Great Deliverance", then follow the series in order of their print length.

    • How do I find detailed information about each book in the Lynley series?

      Each of author Elizabeth George's books in the Lynley series has pages check for reviews, shelf rate, and other vital information. You can click on the title of each book for a thorough book review and to check the price.

    • Is the Inspector Lynley character based on a real person?

      While Inspector Thomas Lynley, the protagonist in Elizabeth George's books, is a compelling and realistic character, he is purely a creation of the author. Elizabeth George has a talent for creating nuanced, believable characters, which has contributed to the success of the Lynley series.

    • Where does Elizabeth George draw her inspiration for her books?

      As an author, Elizabeth George draws her inspiration from various sources. For the Lynley series, she often uses her experiences and observations from her home on Whidbey Island. The island's idyllic yet mysterious atmosphere serves as an excellent backdrop for her detective fiction.

    • How has Elizabeth George's writing style evolved over the course of the Lynley series?

      Over the course of the Lynley series, author Elizabeth George's writing style has evolved considerably. Early books in the series have a certain raw intensity, while later novels showcase a more refined and sophisticated narrative approach. This development can be observed by reading the books in order.

    • Are there any recurring characters besides Inspector Lynley and Barbara Havers in the Lynley series?

      Besides Inspector Lynley and his loyal sergeant Barbara Havers, there are several other recurring characters in Elizabeth George's books. These characters add additional depth and complexity to the novels, enhancing the reading experience.

    • Can Elizabeth George's books be read on Kindle?

      Yes, all of Elizabeth George's books, including the Lynley series, are available for Kindle publication. This allows fans of the author to read her books wherever they go.

    • What should I do if I want to leave a review for one of Elizabeth George's books?

      If you'd like to leave a review for one of Elizabeth George's books, simply go to the book's page, scroll down to the reviews section, and click 'leave a review'. Your feedback can greatly help other readers decide whether to read the book.