header logo

Chester Himes Books in Order (20 Book Series)

Plan BThe Quality of HurtMy Life of Absurdity

Chester Himes has written a series of 20 books. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 20 books
    1. 12


      Chester Himes

    2. 19

      Plan B

      Chester Himes

    Buy all booksUS Only

    20 books in this series

    Add 20 books to Amazon cart


    • Who is the author of Chester Himes series?

      The author is Chester Himes.

    • How many Chester Himes books are there?

      There are 20 books in the Chester Himes series.

    • In what order were these books written?

      The first book was written in 1945, and the last book was written in 1997 (we also added the publication year of each book right above the "View on Amazon" button).