header logo

Cherringham Books in Order (42 Book Series)

A Deadly ConfessionA Bad LieA Death in the Family

Cherringham is a series of 42 books written by Neil Richards. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

Last Updated: Monday 1 Jan, 2024

    Total: 42 books


    • What is the Cherringham series, and would I enjoy it if I like cosy crime?

      The Cherringham series is a popular collection of cosy crime novellas set in a small English village and is perfect for readers who enjoy lightweight mysteries filled with charm and intrigue. Authored by Neil Richards and Matthew Costello, it follows the sleuthing adventures of Sarah, a savvy single mom, and Jack, a retired NYPD detective, as they solve various mysteries in Cherringham. If cosy crime is your genre of choice, this series is likely to captivate your interest with its mix of suspense and the quintessential English village atmosphere.

    • Who is the author of the Cherringham books?

      The author of the Cherringham books is actually a writing duo comprising Neil Richards and Matthew Costello, known for their engaging storytelling and ability to craft entertaining cosy mysteries. Their collaborative efforts have brought this cherished series to life, offering readers a steady pace of suspense and local charm in each novella.

    • How many stars do the Cherringham novels typically rate amongst readers?

      The Cherringham novels typically rate highly amongst readers, often receiving near 5 stars for their engaging plots, loveable characters, and the cozy atmosphere that defines the series. Fans of Matthew Costello and Neil Richards often praise the series for its clever writing and the dynamic duo of Sarah and Jack who keep the stories vibrant.

    • In what order should I read the Cherringham books?

      To follow the progression of character development and overarching storylines, it's best to read the Cherringham books in order of publication. While each book can stand alone with its own mystery, reading them sequentially allows for a richer experience as you witness the evolution of relationships and recurring themes in the quaint village of Cherringham.

    • Can you provide a compilation of the Cherringham series for easy reference in the menu?

      Yes, on our website, under the 'menu', you can find a compilation of the Cherringham series listed in order of publication. This allows readers to easily navigate and select the books they have yet to read or purchase the next one in the series.

    • Is it possible to buy the Cherringham novels for my Kindle?

      Absolutely, the Cherringham novels are available in Kindle format and you can buy them directly through the links on our website. Each link will redirect you to Amazon where you can make your purchase and start reading on your Kindle right away.

    • Are there any other books or series by Matthew Costello that I might enjoy?

      While our focus here is on the Cherringham series, Matthew Costello, along with his co-author Neil Richards, has also written other fiction that fans might find entertaining. To find more of their work, simply search for Matthew Costello's author page on Amazon through the links provided on our website and discover a range of his other books and mysteries.