header logo

Black Stallion Books in Order (20 Book Series)

The Black StallionSon of the Black StallionThe Black Stallion and Flame

Black Stallion is a series of 20 books written by Walter Farley. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 20 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    20 books in this series

    Add 20 books to Amazon cart


    • Who is the author of Black Stallion series?

      The author is Walter Farley.

    • How many Black Stallion books are there?

      There are 20 books in the Black Stallion series.

    • In what order were these books written?

      The first book was written in 1941, and the last book was written in 1989 (we also added the publication year of each book right above the "View on Amazon" button).