header logo

Viveca Sten Books in Order (12 Book Series)

Closed CirclesBuried in SecretGuiltless

Viveca Sten has written a series of 12 books. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 12 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    12 books in this series

    Add 12 books to Amazon cart


    • Who is the author Viveca Sten and what is she known for?

      Viveca Sten is a top-rated Swedish author known for her fiction work. Her most popular series is the Sandhamn Murders, a police procedural set on the island of Sandhamn. The series has been translated into several languages and adapted into a successful TV series based on the books.

    • What is the Sandhamn Murders series all about?

      The Sandhamn Murders is a top-rated crime meets romance series based on the island of Sandhamn. Author Viveca Sten combines elements of mystery, romance, and police procedural Sandhamn stories to create gripping tales that both fiction and mystery enthusiasts will love. Viveca's ability to weave an engaging story is what sets this series apart.

    • What is the order of the Viveca Sten's books in the Sandhamn Murders series?

      The best way to read shelving the book series is in the order in which they were released. Starting with the first book "Still Waters", followed by "Closed Circles", "Guiltless", and so forth. This allows readers to follow the development of the characters and the unfolding story on the island.

    • Are the Sandhamn Murders books available in hardcover, paperback, and Kindle?

      Yes, the books by author Viveca Sten are available in various formats including hardcover, paperback, and Kindle versions. This gives readers a choice depending on their reading preferences and budget.

    • How can I keep track of the books I've read in the series?

      Most readers use a menu shelve system to keep track of the books they've read. You can place each book on a different shelf depending on whether you've read it or not and then rate each book according to how much you enjoyed it.

    • Can you recommend other authors like Viveca Sten who write about island mysteries?

      Yes, there are many authors who specialize in island mystery fiction and police procedural genre, similar to the Sandhamn Murders series. Some top authors to consider include Ann Cleeves, who wrote the Shetland Island series, and Peter May, who's known for the Lewis Trilogy.

    • What's the best way to approach reading a book series like the Sandhamn Murders?

      When engaging with a book series, it's best to start at the beginning. For the Sandhamn Murders series, start with "Still Waters" and progress sequentially. This allows you to fully appreciate the development of the characters and the unfolding of the island-based story.

    • What if I started reading the series out of order and got confused?

      It's not unusual to feel lost if you've skipped ahead in a book series, and it can feel like you've failed in your reading strategy. If this happens with the Sandhamn Murders, it's best to pause, go back to the first book in the series, and start again.

    • How does Viveca Sten's work compare to other authors in the crime and mystery genre?

      Author Viveca Sten's work is highly regarded in the crime and mystery genre. Her books are often compared to other top authors in this field. The Sandhamn Murders, in particular, strikes a balance between mystery, romance, and island life that many readers find captivating. Her books consistently receive high credit and stars in reader reviews.