header logo

The Worst Witch Books in Order (9 Book Series)

First Prize for the Worst WitchA Bad Spell for the Worst WitchFun With the Worst Witch

The Worst Witch is a series of 9 books written by Jill Murphy. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 9 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    9 books in this series

    Add 9 books to Amazon cart


    • Who is the author of The Worst Witch series?

      The author is Jill Murphy.

    • How many The Worst Witch books are there?

      There are 9 books in the The Worst Witch series.

    • In what order were these books written?

      The first book was written in 1974, and the last book was written in 2018 (we also added the publication year of each book right above the "View on Amazon" button).