header logo

The Last Lion Books in Order (3 Book Series)

Defender of the Realm, 1940–1965Alone, 1932–1940Visions of Glory, 1874–1932

The Last Lion is a series of 3 books written by William Manchester. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

3 Recommenders
Total: 3 books
Buy all booksUS Only

3 books in this series

Add 3 books to Amazon cart


  • Who is the author of The Last Lion series?

    The author is William Manchester.

  • How many The Last Lion books are there?

    There are 3 books in the The Last Lion series.

  • In what order were these books written?

    The first book was written in 1983, and the last book was written in 2012 (we also added the publication year of each book right above the "View on Amazon" button).