header logo

Tea Shop Mystery Books in Order (25 Book Series)


Tea Shop Mystery is a series of 25 books written by Laura Childs. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 25 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    25 books in this series

    Add 25 books to Amazon cart


    • What are tea shop mysteries all about?

      Tea shop mysteries are a subgenre of cozy mystery fiction. They typically revolve around the owner of a tea shop who uncovers and solves mysteries, often related to the items or customers in their shop. The tea shop mystery series by authors like Laura Childs are a great example of this kind of fiction.

    • Tell me more about the author Laura Childs and her series.

      Laura Childs is a bestselling author renowned for her cozy mystery series featuring tea shop owner Theodosia Browning. Set against the picturesque backdrop of Charleston, Laura's tea shop series is a delightful blend of tea knowledge, mystery, and romance that keeps readers coming back for more.

    • Which book should I start with if I want to read the tea shop mysteries?

      The first book to read in the tea shop mystery series is 'Death by Darjeeling'. It introduces you to the protagonist, owner Theodosia, and sets the stage for the following books in the series. You can find this book on Kindle, or add it to your cart on various online platforms.

    • Are there any other authors who have written cozy mystery books based around a tea shop theme?

      Yes, there are! While Laura Childs is certainly a top choice, author Barbara Neely has also contributed to the genre with her own tea shop mystery series. Barbara McCulloh, a talented McCulloh narrator, brings these stories to life with her engaging storytelling.

    • What can I expect from these books and how do they stand out from the rest of the mystery genre?

      These books, often found under the books chevron for mystery on book websites, offer a cozy, lighthearted take on mystery and crime. They blend elements of romance, fantasy, and society drama into the mystery, making them quite engaging. Plus, who can resist a good cup of tea?

    • Do these books always follow the same pattern? Or do they vary from book to book?

      Each book in the tea shop mysteries series is a standalone story, meaning you can enjoy them in any order. However, the character development of owner Theodosia and the ongoing narratives about her tea room in Charleston do benefit from being read in order.

    • What is the latest tea shop mystery book that I should add to my reading list?

      The latest tea shop mystery by Laura Childs is "Haunted Hibiscus". It continues the delightful mix of tea knowledge, mystery and romance that has made her series a favorite among cozy mystery fans.

    • Are these books available in audio format?

      Yes, many of the tea shop mystery books are available in audio format. The narration by Barbara McCulloh adds an extra level of enjoyment to these mysteries, making them a favorite among cozy mystery audiobook listeners.

    • Can I find these tea shop mysteries on my Kindle?

      Absolutely! Amazon offers a wide selection of tea shop mysteries, including the ones by Laura Childs and Barbara Neely, for you to read on your Kindle. Just add your chosen book to your cart and embark on a cozy mystery adventure.