header logo

Taylor Jenkins Reid Books in Order (9 Book Series)

Carrie Soto Is BackAfter I DoDaisy Jones & The Six

Taylor Jenkins Reid has written a series of 9 books. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

Last Updated: Monday 1 Jan, 2024

    Total: 9 books


    • Can you provide a guide to Taylor Jenkins Reid's books in order?

      Certainly! If you want to follow Taylor Jenkins Reid's books in order of publication, this sequence will allow you to see the author Taylor Jenkins Reid's progression and themes as they evolve over time. To delve into the love and life encapsulated within her stories, you can start with her earlier novels such as "Forever, Interrupted" and "After I Do," then continue with works like "One True Loves," and "Maybe in Another Life." As you read on, you'll experience the star-studded life in "The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo," the rock 'n' roll high school era vibe in "Daisy Jones & The Six," and the unique story of "Malibu Rising." Each book tells a heart-tugging story about love and life, uniquely capturing a snapshot in time. This guide to Taylor Jenkins Reid's books in order will serve as a roadmap through Taylor Jenkins Reid's books and the captivating worlds she creates.

    • What is the latest Taylor Jenkins Reid book I should look out for?

      The latest Taylor Jenkins Reid book as of now is "Malibu Rising," which is a gripping novel about four famous siblings throwing an epic party to celebrate the end of the summer. But over the course of twenty-four hours, their lives will change forever. This novel continues Reid's trend of adding depth to stories about love, life, and the complexities of family dynamics. You'll want to check out this book for a read that's as evocative as it is entertaining. Fans of the author might also want to shop for her upcoming releases, to keep up with the newest stories and perhaps meet new stars from the imaginative mind of Taylor Jenkins Reid. Hannah, a character from the novel, embodies this as she navigates through the intricacies of her past and its impact on her present.

    • I'm a big fan of Daisy Jones & The Six, does Taylor Jenkins Reid have other books with that rock 'n' roll vibe?

      If you loved the raw, music-infused narrative of "Daisy Jones & The Six," you might want to check out other Taylor Jenkins Reid books that, while not strictly about rock 'n' roll, also explore fame, love, and life with an engaging storytelling style. Evelyn Hugo, for example, makes her mark in "The Seven Husbands of Evelyn Hugo" as it delves into the glamorous, albeit tumultuous life of a movie icon reminiscent of the golden age of Hollywood. The passion and story of Evelyn Hugo may provide the same depth and intensity that you enjoyed with Daisy Jones's journey. The characters of Daisy and Billy from "Daisy Jones & The Six" are well-loved, and Taylor Jenkins Reid's books offer a unique lens into these enthralling times.

    • How can I find the themes of love and life that are so dominant in Taylor Jenkins Reid's books in the order they were published?

      Taylor Jenkins Reid's novels are rich with themes of love and life, tackling the nuanced experiences of her characters with poignant and relatable writing. While reading her novels in their publication order provides a guide to understanding their thematic growth year by year, each one stands alone in its exploration of heart and humanity. To truly immerse yourself in these themes set forth by the author, I'd recommend starting with "Forever, Interrupted," and follow through to her latest novel "Malibu Rising." This journey through Taylor Jenkins Reid's books will allow you to witness the evolution of Reid's exploration of love and life through different stages, relationships, and circumstances. Whether it's revisiting past romances or uncovering the layers of a star's life, you'll find the characters' quests for love and meaning resonate deeply with readers.

    • Where's the best place to start with Taylor Jenkins Reid books?

      The best place to start with Taylor Jenkins Reid's novels might be "The Seven Husbans of Evelyn Hugo," which many readers and critics consider a standout book in the lineup of Taylor Jenkins Reid's books. It tells the compelling life story of the fictional movie star Evelyn Hugo, who is ready to reveal the truth about her glamorous and scandalous life. As Evelyn entrusts her biography to an unknown magazine reporter named Monique Grant, the novel weaves a tale of intense love, success, and the price of fame. Once you dive into this book, featuring the start of Evelyn's journey as a high school star, you’ll be eager to read more from this talented author Taylor Jenkins Reid and her captivating stories about life and love.

    • For someone interested in character-driven stories, which Taylor Jenkins Reid novel would you suggest?

      Taylor Jenkins Reid excels in creating character-driven narratives that intimately explore the facets of love and life. If you enjoy getting to know the characters on a personal level, "Maybe in Another Life" can be a great choice. It presents a compelling school of thought on how even the most seemingly insignificant choices can significantly impact our life's trajectory. Hannah, the main character, is faced with two possible futures depending on one decision at a crossroads moment in her life. Its thoughtful examination of fate and the choices that shape our lives make it a compelling read for those who love diving deep into a character's story with emotions, and growth over time.

    • Are there any adaptations of Taylor Jenkins Reid's books I can watch after I read them?

      Excitingly, "Daisy Jones & The Six" has been adapted into a television series that brings the book's vivid portrayal of love, music, and life during the 70s to the screen. If you're captivated by the story of Daisy Jones's rise to fame and the dynamic within the band, you'll love the opportunity to see it translated to a visual medium. After reading the book, watching the show featuring Jones and the other characters can provide a different perspective on the characters you've come to love, further enlivening the shared experiences of love, heartbreak, and rock 'n' roll. Remember to first experience the magic of the novel since it offers an intimate look into Daisy's life and emotions that is best understood through Taylor Jenkins Reid's written words.