header logo

Sophie Kinsella Books in Order (33 Book Series)

A Desirable Residence40 LoveCan You Keep a Secret?

Sophie Kinsella has written a series of 33 books. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 33 books
    1. 1

      40 Love

      A Novel

      Sophie Kinsella

    2. 4

      The Gatecrasher

      Sophie Kinsella

    3. 22

      Finding Audrey

      Sophie Kinsella

    Buy all booksUS Only

    33 books in this series

    Add 33 books to Amazon cart


    • What is the order of Sophie Kinsella books?

      The Sophie Kinsella books follow a publication order starting with the debut novel, "The Secret Dreamworld of a Shopaholic" (also known as "Confessions of a Shopaholic"), which was released in 2000. This marked the start of the Shopaholic series featuring the character, Becky. The author has since written many more novels.

    • I'd like to delve into the Shopaholic books. Can you guide me through their sequence?

      The Shopaholic books by the author Sophie Kinsella, whose real name is Madeleine Wickham, follow a particular sequence. The first book in the series is "The Secret Dreamworld of a Shopaholic", followed by "Shopaholic Abroad", "Shopaholic Ties The Knot", "Shopaholic & Sister", "Shopaholic & Baby", "Mini Shopaholic", "Shopaholic to the Stars", and the most recent, "Shopaholic to the Rescue". These books provide a delightful blend of romance and mystery, making them worth reading.

    • What is the highest avg rating for a book by Sophie Kinsella?

      The highest avg rating for a Sophie Kinsella book is 4.03, and it goes to the novel "Can You Keep a Secret?" This rating book reflects the positive response of readers to Kinsella's witty and engaging writing.

    • What are the stand-alone novels by this author?

      The Kinsella stand-alone novels include titles such as "Can You Keep a Secret?", "The Undomestic Goddess", "Remember Me?", "Twenties Girl", "I've Got Your Number", and "Wedding Night". These novels are separate from the Shopaholic series and can be read in any order.

    • Are there any particular Shopaholic books that readers should be aware of?

      Yes, there are certain Shopaholic books that have garnered a notable error rating. For example, the second book in the series, "Shopaholic Abroad", received some negative feedback due to readers' perceived lack of character development in Becky. Nonetheless, the series as a whole remains popular among fans of fiction and romance genres.

    • Are the Sophie Kinsella books available on Kindle?

      Yes, Sophie Kinsella's books, including the Shopaholic series, are available on Kindle. Both the Kindle shopaholic books and the Kindle publication of Kinsella's standalone novels can be easily purchased and downloaded for convenient reading.

    • Is there any verified review for the books by this author?

      Yes, there are many verified reviews for the books by this author. For instance, many readers have given the Shopaholic series high praise for its humor and relatability. To access a full review, learn more on the book's individual product page.

    • Are there any books under the name Madeleine Wickham?

      Yes, before gaining fame as Sophie Kinsella, the author published several novels under her real name, Madeleine Wickham. These include "The Tennis Party", "A Desirable Residence", "Swimming Pool Sunday", "The Gatecrasher", "The Wedding Girl", "Cocktails for Three", and "Sleeping Arrangements" among others.

    • How can I prevent a reading burnout when going through Kinsella's works?

      To prevent a reading burnout, you might want to alternate between the Shopaholic series and Kinsella standalone novels. These books offer a mix of comedy, romance, and fiction, providing enough variety to keep readers engaged. Additionally, consider adding books by other authors into your reading mix.