header logo

Sharon McCone Books in Order (38 Book Series)

A Wild and Lonely PlaceA Walk Through the FireAsk the Cards a Question

Sharon McCone is a series of 38 books written by 2 authors. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 38 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    38 books in this series

    Add 38 books to Amazon cart


    • What is the Sharon McCone series?

      The Sharon McCone series is a collection of mystery novels written by renowned author Marcia Muller. The series focuses on the character Sharon McCone, a private investigator (PI) based in San Francisco. The books are filled with gripping mystery, engaging characters, and a touch of romance.

    • Can you tell me more about Marcia Muller, the author of the Sharon McCone series?

      Marcia Muller, the author of the Sharon McCone series, is a grand master of mystery fiction, recognized for her character-rich stories. Authoring over 30 books in the Sharon McCone series alone, she has been applauded by readers worldwide. This author's mysterious knack for storytelling has been widely acknowledged by the Mysterious Press and she has been appreciated by many for her detailed and intriguing character portrayals.

    • What's the first book in the Sharon McCone mystery series?

      The first book in the Sharon McCone mystery series is 'Edwin of the Iron Shoes', published in 1977. This book sets the tone for the subsequent stories, introducing us to the intriguing world of the young adult PI, Sharon McCone.

    • Are there any recommendations to read Sharon McCone books in order?

      Yes, it is often recommended to read Sharon McCone books in order. This allows readers to fully understand the development of the character and her relationships. A verified review suggests starting from the first book 'Edwin of the Iron Shoes' and then progressing sequentially. This way, you get to witness how the character grows and how the mystery deepens.

    • Can I get the Sharon McCone series in paperback format?

      Absolutely! Most of the Sharon McCone series books are available in both paperback and Kindle formats. Regardless of your preference, you'll find it easy to dive into the captivating world of mystery Marcia Muller has created.

    • Can you tell me more about the genre of the Sharon McCone books?

      The Sharon McCone books, written by Marcia Muller, are mystery novels with a sprinkling of romance, making them an engaging read for fans of both genres. While the books predominantly revolve around crime-solving, the relationships between characters add depth and intrigue. However, don't mistake it for a romance novel or a fantasy series. The books are firmly rooted in the mystery genre.

    • How frequently does the author release a new Sharon McCone book?

      The author, Marcia Muller, typically releases a new Sharon McCone book once every 12 to 18 months. Fans eagerly await each new addition to the series.

    • Where can I buy the Sharon McCone books?

      You can buy Sharon McCone books by Marcia Muller from a variety of retailers, both physical and online. The Mysterious Press, for instance, often stocks her work. But for a quick and convenient purchase, you might want to consider online marketplaces such as Amazon.

    • Would you recommend the Sharon McCone series to young adults?

      Though the Sharon McCone series is not strictly classified as young adult fiction, its gripping mysteries, strong female PI character, and sprinkle of romance make it an appealing read for mature young adults. As with any book or series, individual preferences and reading levels should be considered.