header logo

Robert Jordan Books in Order (31 Book Series)

A Memory of LightA Crown of SwordsAlvah

Robert Jordan has written a series of 31 books. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 31 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    31 books in this series

    Add 31 books to Amazon cart


    • What can you tell me about the order of Robert Jordan's book series?

      Robert Jordan, an acclaimed author, is known for his epic fantasy series 'The Wheel of Time'. This series comprises 14 books in order, starting with 'The Eye of the World' and ending with 'A Memory of Light'. While Jordan penned the first 11 novels, Brandon Sanderson completed the final three after Jordan's untimely passing.

    • Can you elaborate on the world depicted in the series by Robert Jordan?

      The world in Jordan's series is complex and intricately built. It centers on the character Rand, who is destined to become the Dragon Reborn and battle the Dark One, a powerful being from a different reality. This world is filled with magic, power struggles, romance, and seasons that turn as the Wheel of Time turns.

    • I've heard of Fallon Books and Barbarian Books. Are they part of the Jordan's series?

      No, Fallon Books and Barbarian Books are not a part of Jordan's series. Fallon Books is a series by Robert Jordan under the pseudonym Reagan O'Neal, set in a historical romance backdrop. Barbarian Books, on the other hand, are a set of stories featuring Conan the Barbarian, written for Tor Fantasy by Jordan.

    • What's the best way to read the series in order?

      To fully appreciate the depth of Jordan's series, it's best to read the books in the order they were published. Start with 'The Eye of the World' and continue reading through 'The Great Hunt', 'The Dragon Reborn', and so on until 'A Memory of Light'.

    • Are Robert Jordan's books available on Kindle?

      Yes, all of Robert Jordan's books, including his Fallon books and Barbarian books, are available for Kindle publication. They are also available in paperback and boxed set editions.

    • How have readers received Robert Jordan's work?

      Robert Jordan's work has been highly praised by many readers. The series has an avg rating of 4.5 stars on Amazon Rand, and it has also been featured in the New York Times bestseller list multiple times. It's a must-read for any fantasy lover.

    • Was Robert Jordan the sole author of the entire series?

      Robert Jordan was the original author of the series but unfortunately passed away before he could finish it. Brandon Sanderson, another renowned fantasy author, was chosen to complete the series based on Jordan's notes.

    • Are there any TV adaptations of Robert Jordan's books?

      Yes, Jordan's series 'The Wheel of Time' is being adapted into a TV series, providing fans of the books a chance to see the world and characters brought to life on screen.

    • What other authors have written in the same genre as Robert Jordan?

      Many authors have written in the fantasy genre like Robert Jordan. Notable names include Brandon Sanderson, who completed Jordan's series, Chuck Dixon, known for his work on comic books and graphic novels, and other authors like J.R.R. Tolkien, George R.R. Martin, and Patrick Rothfuss.