header logo

Leatherstocking Tales Books in Order (5 Book Series)

The Last of the MohicansThe DeerslayerThe Pathfinder

Leatherstocking Tales is a series of 5 books written by James Fenimore Cooper. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 5 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    5 books in this series

    Add 5 books to Amazon cart


    • Who is the author of Leatherstocking Tales series?

      The author is James Fenimore Cooper.

    • How many Leatherstocking Tales books are there?

      There are 5 books in the Leatherstocking Tales series.

    • In what order were these books written?

      The first book was written in 1823, and the last book was written in 1841 (we also added the publication year of each book right above the "View on Amazon" button).