header logo

Kate Quinn Books in Order (11 Book Series)

Empress of the Seven HillsDaughters of RomeLady of the Eternal City

Kate Quinn has written a series of 11 books. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 11 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    11 books in this series

    Add 11 books to Amazon cart


    • I am new to kate quinn books, could you please list them in order?

      Absolutely, author Kate Quinn's books can be listed in the following order: "Mistress of Rome" (2009), "Daughters of Rome" (2011), "Empress of the Seven Hills" (2012), "The Lion and the Rose" (2014), "Lady of the Eternal City" (2015), "The Alice Network" (2017), "The Huntress" (2019) and "The Rose Code" (2021). It's worth noting that each book can be read as a standalone, but if you prefer to get the full sweep of history and characters, reading in order might be beneficial.

    • Could you tell me more about the series of books by kate quinn?

      Of course. Kate Quinn's book series primarily are the "Empress of Rome" series and "The Alice Network" series. The "Empress of Rome" series is a historical series set in ancient Rome, focusing on the tale of a slave turned empress. The "Alice Network" series, on the other hand, tells the tale of female spies during World War I and II.

    • What are some common themes in the books by this author? I hear she often explores themes of war, love, and women in her works.

      Yes, that's correct. Kate Quinn's books often delve into the lives of women during challenging times, particularly during wars. Love is another frequent theme, often in the form of romantic, familial, and platonic relationships. Historical accuracy is paramount in her books, giving readers a glimpse into different eras and events.

    • What format are kate quinn books usually published in?

      Kate Quinn's books are usually published in hardcover, paperback, and Kindle formats. They are also available on Apple Books.

    • How does the storyline of the empress in the Rome novella by this author unfold?

      In the Rome Novella by Kate Quinn, the Empress Theodora, originally a slave, rises to power and becomes one of Rome's most influential empresses. The story is a compelling tale of love, ambition, and resilience, set against the backdrop of Ancient Rome's politics and wars.

    • How does author Kate Quinn portray the characters involved in the war settings of her books?

      Author Kate Quinn portrays the characters involved in war settings with great depth and realism. She focuses on their resilience in the face of adversity, particularly highlighting the strength and courage of women during the world wars.

    • Where can I buy Kate Quinn books in order? Can I also find reviews and ratings for these books?

      You can buy Kate Quinn books in order from several online retailers, including Amazon and Barnes & Noble, where you can select the format you prefer - hardcover, paperback, or Kindle. For reviews and ratings, you can check Goodreads or the retailer's site. The highest rating book is "The Alice Network".

    • What are some details to note about the book covers of Kate Quinn's books?

      Kate Quinn's book covers often feature women, correlating to the strong female characters in her novels. The covers also often reflect the setting and time period of the book, whether it's the grandeur of Rome or the war-torn landscapes of the world wars.

    • Lastly, what makes Kate Quinn a bestselling author?

      Kate Quinn is a bestselling author because of her ability to weave engrossing narratives steeped in historical detail. Her characters, especially the women, are compelling and relatable, facing adversity with courage and resilience. Furthermore, her books offer a blend of love, war, and history, which appeals to a wide range of readers.