header logo

Doctor Dolittle Books in Order (15 Book Series)

Doctor Dolittle's Puddleby AdventureThe Voyages of Doctor DolittleDr. Dolittle And The Green Canary

Doctor Dolittle is a series of 15 books written by Hugh Lofting. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 15 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    15 books in this series

    Add 15 books to Amazon cart


    • Who is the author of Doctor Dolittle series?

      The author is Hugh Lofting.

    • How many Doctor Dolittle books are there?

      There are 15 books in the Doctor Dolittle series.

    • In what order were these books written?

      The first book was written in 1920, and the last book was written in 2008 (we also added the publication year of each book right above the "View on Amazon" button).