header logo

Tom Clancy Books in Order (30 Book Series)

AirborneAgainst All EnemiesArmored Cav

Tom Clancy has written a series of 30 books. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 30 books
    1. 14


      Tom Clancy

    Buy all booksUS Only

    30 books in this series

    Add 30 books to Amazon cart


    • Can you tell me about some popular tom clancy books?

      Tom Clancy, a renowned author, has several popular books to his name. Some of the most notable ones include "The Hunt for Red October", "Red Storm Rising", and "Patriot Games". Fans of Clancy are often interested in reading his books in order, particularly the Jack Ryan series and the Splinter Cell series.

    • Is there a specific order in which to read the Tom Clancy books, particularly the Jack Ryan series?

      Yes, there is a specific reading order for Tom Clancy's books, especially the Jack Ryan series. This series follows the career of Jack Ryan, the protagonist who starts as an analyst for the CIA and eventually becomes the President of the United States. The recommended reading order begins with "Red Storm Rising" and continues with "Red October", "Patriot Games", "The Cardinal of the Kremlin", and so forth.

    • I heard that someone else took over writing the Jack Ryan series after Tom Clancy's death, is this true?

      Yes, following Tom Clancy's death, the Jack Ryan series was continued by author Marc Cameron. Cameron has managed to maintain the same level of intrigue and excitement that fans of the series have come to expect.

    • Can you tell me about the Tom Clancy's Splinter Cell series?

      The Splinter Cell series, co-written by Tom Clancy and author Steve Pieczenik, follows the life of Sam Fisher, a highly-trained operative in a fictional United States special forces unit. This series is unique in its focus on stealth and espionage. The reading order begins with "Splinter Cell", followed by "Operation Barracuda", "Checkmate", and so forth.

    • What about the Tom Clancy Net Force series? What can you tell me about it?

      The Net Force series, another collaboration between Tom Clancy and Steve Pieczenik, and authored by Jerome Preisler and Jeff Rovin, is set in a future where the Internet is monitored by a branch of the United States government known as Net Force. This series consists of several books and should be read in order to follow the progression of the story.

    • Can you tell me about Greenberg Jerome's role in Tom Clancy's books?

      Greenberg Jerome is a co-author for several of Tom Clancy's Net Force books. Jerome, along with Jeff Rovin, helped to continue the Net Force series after Tom Clancy's death, following the original vision for the series set by Clancy and Pieczenik.

    • What is the reading order for the Clancy Splinter Cell series?

      The reading order for the Clancy Splinter Cell series starts with "Splinter Cell", followed by "Operation Barracuda", "Checkmate", "Fallout", and then "Conviction". Reading these books in order will provide a more complete understanding of the story and character development.

    • Who was the publisher for Tom Clancy's books?

      Many of Tom Clancy's books were published by Penguin Group, a major United States publishing company. This includes the Jack Ryan series, the Net Force series, and the Splinter Cell series.

    • Are there any other series or novels by Tom Clancy I should know about?

      Other notable series by Tom Clancy include the Op-Center series and the Net Force Explorers series. Both series are co-created with Steve Pieczenik, with the Op-Center series being authored by Jeff Rovin and the Net Force Explorers series being written by a variety of authors. These series also have a recommended reading order for the best experience.