header logo

Terry Goodkind Books in Order (33 Book Series)

ChainfireBlood of the FoldConfessor

Terry Goodkind has written a series of 33 books. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

Last Updated: Monday 1 Jan, 2024

    Total: 33 books


    • What is the correct order of Terry Goodkind books in order for reading the Sword of Truth series?

      For those looking to dive into Terry Goodkind's books, the correct recommended reading order follows his epic fantasy series "The Sword of Truth." It is advisable to begin with "Wizard's First Rule" as the introduction to the fantasy world he has built, and then continue with each subsequent novel in the publication order. This order will ensure you follow the story of Richard and Kahlan as Goodkind intended.

    • How many Terry Goodkind books are there in the Sword of Truth fantasy genre?

      Terry Goodkind authored numerous fantasy novels, with his most renowned works belonging to the epic sword fantasy series "The Sword of Truth." This series alone consists of seventeen main novels. Additionally, he wrote other fantasy books and novellas set in the same world, or related to it, thus contributing to the rich tapestry of his fantasy universe.

    • Can readers find romance in Terry Goodkind novels, alongside Richard's epic quest?

      Yes, within the realms of Terry Goodkind's novels, readers can find a blend of genres, including romance. The central relationship between the protagonist, Richard, and his love interest, Kahlan, offers a compelling and romantic storyline amidst the larger epic truth and fantasy backdrop.

    • Who is Terry Goodkind as an author of the truth in epic fantasy and the Richard Rahl saga?

      Terry Goodkind was an author widely recognized for his contributions to the fantasy fiction genre. His novels are characterized by a complex blend of mystery, philosophical ideas, and character-driven storytelling. He gained acclaim for his "Sword of Truth" series and became one of the bestselling authors in the fantasy genre, all while crafting the journey of Richard Rahl.

    • Are there different formats available for Terry Goodkind books?

      Absolutely, Terry Goodkind's books are available in a variety of formats. Fans of traditional reading can shop for hardcover and paperback editions, while those who enjoy digital can download the Kindle editions. For collectors, there are also special editions, like signed copies or first editions, and for those who appreciate the classic feel, some titles may be found in cassette or cards format. Additionally, those looking to start the "Sword of Truth" series can often find boxed sets by year of publication.

    • What type of reviews do Terry Goodkind's books typically receive?

      Terry Goodkind's books often receive positive reviews, particularly from fans of epic truth-based fantasy. Many reviewers emphasize his ability to create expansive and intricate worlds while delivering stories that include elements of action, romance, and philosophical musings. Adding to this, some of his books have been acclaimed by experts in the genre such as Robert, for their unique approach to the fantasy and fiction genres.

    • How can I gift a Terry Goodkind book to someone who loves epic fantasy within one year?

      Gifting a Terry Goodkind book to someone who cherishes epic fantasy within one year is quite simple. Search our collection for his novels, choose the preferred format—be it a hardcover for a tangible gift, a Kindle edition for the tech-savvy, or even an audiobook on cassette if they enjoy a dose of nostalgia—and follow the link to purchase it on Amazon. Such a gift is sure to be appreciated by any epic fantasy enthusiast!