header logo

Tami Hoag Books in Order (38 Book Series)

Ashes to AshesA Thin Dark LineBad Liar

Tami Hoag has written a series of 38 books. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 38 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    38 books in this series

    Add 38 books to Amazon cart


    • Can you give me a comprehensive list of Tami Hoag books in order?

      Yes, Tami Hoag's novels are renowned for their suspense and intrigue. If you're looking to read her work in the order of publication, you'd want to start with her debut novel, 'The Trouble With J.J.' (1988), following this you'd continue with 'McKnight in Shining Armor' (1988), and then proceed chronologically through her extensive array of novels. You should also note that some of her novels belong to specific series and may be better read in the order of those series.

    • Who is Tami Hoag and what are her most famous books?

      Tami Hoag is a New York Times bestselling author of more than 30 novels. She is most known for her romantic suspense genre and her books have been translated into 30+ languages. Some of her most popular books include 'Night Sins' (1995), 'A Thin Dark Line' (1997), and 'Dark Horse' (2002). Her novels are not just thrilling mysteries, but also weave in elements of romance and crime, keeping readers at the edge of their seats.

    • What are some notable Liska books penned by Tami Hoag?

      Liska books are part of the famous 'Kovac & Liska' series by Tami Hoag. Some notable ones are 'Dust to Dust' (2000), 'Ashes to Ashes' (1999), and 'The 9th Girl' (2013). These are set in Minneapolis and revolve around the detective duo, Sam Kovac and Nikki Liska. They provide an intriguing mix of mystery, crime, and suspense that is characteristic of Hoag's writing style.

    • What are the Estes books written by Tami Hoag?

      Tami Hoag wrote 'Cold Cold Heart' (2015) and 'The Bitter Season' (2016) which center around the character Detective D.D. Warren. These books are part of the 'D.D. Warren and Flora Dane' series and revolve around the tense cat-and-mouse games between Detective Warren and the killers she pursues. They are sure to keep you on the edge of your seat.

    • How did Tami Hoag start her life as an author?

      Tami Hoag started her career as an author in the contemporary romance genre. Her first book, 'The Trouble with J.J.', was published in 1988. However, over time, her novels have evolved to incorporate elements of suspense, mystery, and crime. As a result, she has become an internationally best-selling author, particularly known for her romantic suspense novels.

    • What is the order of the Kovac and Liska series by Tami Hoag?

      The Kovac & Liska series by Tami Hoag starts with 'Ashes to Ashes' (1999), followed by 'Dust to Dust' (2000), 'Prior Bad Acts' (2006), 'The 9th Girl' (2013), and 'The Bitter Season' (2016). This order allows readers to follow the evolving partnership and personal lives of the detective duo Sam Kovac and Nikki Liska.

    • Do Tami Hoag's books have an average rating?

      Yes, Tami Hoag's books generally receive high ratings due to her compelling storytelling and well-developed characters. On average, her books receive a rating of around 4 out of 5 stars. This is testament to the quality of her writing and her ability to craft gripping mysteries with a dash of romance.

    • What's different about Tami Hoag's romantic suspense novels?

      In Tami Hoag's romantic suspense novels, the heart of the story often revolves around a love story that develops amidst the mystery and suspense. The romance aspect adds an emotional layer to the thrilling narrative, making it not just about solving the case, but also about the characters and their personal journeys. This blend of suspense and romance has become a signature of Hoag's writing.

    • Which Tami Hoag book should I start with if I am new to her work?

      If you're new to Tami Hoag's books, 'Night Sins' is a good place to start. This book marks the start of the Deer Lake series and showcases the perfect blend of mystery, suspense, and romance that Tami Hoag is known for. It sets the tone for her later works and is sure to get you hooked on her writing.