header logo

Sidney Sheldon Books in Order (20 Book Series)


Sidney Sheldon has written a series of 20 books. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 20 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    20 books in this series

    Add 20 books to Amazon cart


    • Could you tell me about Sidney Sheldon books and what order they should be read in?

      Certainly! Sidney Sheldon's books are best enjoyed when read in the order they were published, as some series connect or reference each other. For instance, the "Tracy Whitney" series in order goes "If Tomorrow Comes", "Chasing Tomorrow", and then "Revenge of The Gods".

    • Who is the author of Sidney Sheldon books?

      The author of Sidney Sheldon books is none other than Sidney Sheldon himself, a world-renowned author. After Sidney Sheldon's death, author Tilly Bagshawe continued the legacy, writing additional novels in the author's style and universe.

    • What genre or genres do Sidney Sheldon books typically fall into?

      Sidney Sheldon's work primarily falls into the mystery thriller genre, often with elements of suspense, crime, and romance. His novels are known for their intense plots and thrilling reveals, making them a staple in the world of fiction.

    • How can I find a menu listing all the Sidney Sheldon books in order of publication?

      A comprehensive list or "menu" of Sidney Sheldon's books in publication order can be found in a number of places. Many online book retailers, for instance, have a menu toggle feature that allows you to arrange books by author and publication date.

    • Beyond his usual genre genres, did Sidney Sheldon ever explore young adult fiction?

      While Sidney Sheldon is known for his adult mystery and suspense novels, the author did not delve into the realm of young adult fiction. However, author Tilly Bagshawe, who continued Sheldon's legacy after his death, has written young adult fiction.

    • Do Sidney Sheldon's novels have a fixed order, like a series?

      Some of Sidney Sheldon's books do form a series with a specific order, such as the Tracy Whitney series written by Sidney Sheldon and later continued by Tilly Bagshawe. However, many of his books are standalone novels and can be read in any order.

    • What are the most famous Sidney Sheldon books?

      Some of the most renowned Sidney Sheldon books include "The Other Side of Midnight", "Master of the Game", "If Tomorrow Comes" and "Windmills of the Gods". These novels are popular for their gripping storytelling and intricate plotlines. Tilly Bagshawe has also continued the author's legacy by writing in his style.

    • Can you tell me more about Sidney Sheldon's life?

      Sidney Sheldon had a fascinating life that spanned several areas of the arts, including writing for television (such as for "The Patty Duke Show" and "I Dream of Jeannie"), playwriting, and authoring novels. Before he began writing books, Sheldon had a successful career in Hollywood where he even won an Academy Award for writing the screenplay for "The Bachelor and the Bobby-Soxer". His life took another exciting turn when he began writing novels at the age of 50, which went on to become global bestsellers.

    • I've heard that other authors wrote Sidney Sheldon books after his death. Who are they?

      After Sidney Sheldon's death, his estate commissioned author Tilly Bagshawe to continue his legacy. Bagshawe has since written several novels in the vein of Sheldon's style, including extensions of his series. Her Sidney Sheldon books have been well-received by fans who appreciate her maintaining the essence of Sheldon's original works while adding her own unique flair.