header logo

Percy Jackson Books in Order (5 Book Series)

The Last OlympianThe Battle of the LabyrinthThe Lightning Thief

Percy Jackson is a series of 5 books written by Rick Riordan. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 5 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    5 books in this series

    Add 5 books to Amazon cart


    • What are the Percy Jackson books, and how do they feature within the wider Half-Blood Chronicles?

      The Percy Jackson books are a series of young adult fantasy novels written by author Rick Riordan. They form a subset of the broader Half-Blood Chronicles, where the demi-god children of Olympian deities embark on epic quests.

    • I'm new to Percy Jackson. Can you tell me the order of the Percy Jackson books within the series?

      The Percy Jackson series starts with 'The Lightning Thief', followed by 'Sea of Monsters', 'The Titan's Curse', 'The Battle of the Labyrinth', and concluding with 'The Last Olympian.' So, if you want to read the Percy Jackson books in order, start with 'The Lightning Thief' and progress from there.

    • Can you tell me about any books associated with the Percy Jackson series, such as spin-offs or short stories?

      Absolutely. Beyond the primary Percy Jackson series, there's the "Heroes of Olympus" series, a direct sequel to the original books. Additionally, there are short story collections like 'The Demigod Diaries' and 'Demigods and Monsters.' The 'Trials of Apollo' series also expands on the Percy Jackson universe.

    • Where can I search for a comprehensive list of all the books in the Percy Jackson series and related works?

      A reliable place to start your search is Rick Riordan's official website where you can find a list of all the Percy Jackson series books in publication order, as well as side stories, graphic novels, and related series like 'The Heroes of Olympus' and 'The Trials of Apollo.'

    • What's the best way to review a book from the Percy Jackson series, like 'The Lightning Thief'?

      To review a book like 'The Lightning Thief', it's best to consider the plot, characters, and themes. After reading the book, take a moment to consider your overall impression. Write down your thoughts and then refine them into a full review. Remember to consider the book's target audience of young adults.

    • I heard about a TV series adaptation of Percy Jackson. Is it related to the books?

      Yes, there is a Percy Jackson TV series in the works. The series will adapt the Percy Jackson books, starting with 'The Lightning Thief.' Rick Riordan is involved in the production process to ensure it stays true to the books.

    • What can you tell me about Ellyn, a character in the Percy Jackson series?

      Ellyn is a lesser-known character in the Percy Jackson series. She's a half-blood like Percy Jackson and attends Camp Half-Blood. For more information on Ellyn and other characters, consider reading the books or searching for a character list online.

    • How successful has the Percy Jackson series been in the young adult market?

      The Percy Jackson series has been incredibly successful in the young adult market. Its engaging storylines, relatable characters, and unique blend of mythology and modern life have made it a hit. The series has been translated into dozens of languages and has inspired movies, TV shows, and even a musical.

    • How does the Percy Jackson series fit into the wider context of Rick Riordan's work?

      The Percy Jackson books were Rick Riordan's breakthrough into the young adult market. Since then, Riordan has expanded the universe with series like 'Heroes of Olympus', 'Trials of Apollo', and standalone stories. All of these books revolve around the same universe as the Percy Jackson series, with overlapping characters, themes, and storylines.