header logo

George Orwell Books in Order (13 Book Series)

A Clergyman's Daughter1984An Age Like This

George Orwell has written a series of 13 books. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 13 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    13 books in this series

    Add 13 books to Amazon cart


    • Where can I find a list of all George Orwell books in order?

      You can find a comprehensive list of all George Orwell's books online. There are numerous sites, like the Orwell Foundation, which compile his books in chronological order. These lists usually include the years the books were published, their avg rating, and a brief synopsis.

    • What are some prominent George Orwell books that I should read?

      Some of George Orwell's most famous books include "Animal Farm" and "1984". Both are highly rated novels that delve into themes of dystopian societies, government control, and the power of language. "Animal Farm" in particular, is a must-read book, having been translated into several languages and regarded as a masterpiece of English literature.

    • Can you tell me more about the Orwell Foundation?

      The Orwell Foundation is an organization dedicated to perpetuating Orwell's work and ideals. They have a vast collection of Orwell's letters, essays, and reviews, providing a comprehensive insight into Orwell's life, thoughts, and literary genius. They are also responsible for awarding the Orwell Prize, a prestigious British literary award.

    • George Orwell has written a lot of books in his career. Can you tell me about his journey as an author?

      George Orwell, born Eric Arthur Blair in England, was a prolific author known for his incisive social criticism. He wrote numerous novels, essays and letters over the years, many of which are still widely read and praised today. His work often focused on social injustice, totalitarianism, and explored the relationship between truth and power.

    • Are all George Orwell books fiction?

      While many of Orwell's novels like "Animal Farm" and "1984" are fiction, he also wrote a lot of non-fiction essays and reviews. His essays often focused on political, literary, and personal events in his life, showcasing his visionary perspective on society, politics, and human nature.

    • What's the connection between George Orwell and war?

      George Orwell served in the Spanish Civil War and World War II, and these experiences greatly influenced his writing. These books often explore the themes of war and its impact on society and individual freedoms. For instance, "1984", published several years after World War II, explores the dangers of totalitarian regimes.

    • Is it necessary to read the George Orwell books in order?

      It's not necessary to read Orwell's books in a particular order. While his novels do showcase his evolving perspective on society and politics over time, each book is a standalone work. You could start with his highly rated novels like "Animal Farm" or "1984", or delve into his essays and reviews for a more nuanced understanding of his worldview.

    • Are George Orwell books available widely?

      Yes, Orwell's books are widely available. You can find hardcover, paperback, and kindle versions of his books at major retailers like Books Barnes and Apple Books. Some of his lesser-known essays and reviews may be harder to find, but many are available online or at the Orwell Foundation.

    • Can I find George Orwell books reviews online?

      Yes, you can find numerous reviews of George Orwell's books online. Sites like Goodreads have thousands of reader reviews, along with an avg rating for each book. Many sites also provide a clear rating system and error rating to help you make an informed decision. However, be wary of spoilers in reviews if you haven't read the book yet!