header logo

Craig Johnson Books in Order (24 Book Series)


Craig Johnson has written a series of 24 books. Here, you can see them all in order! (plus the year each book was published)

As an Amazon Associate, we earn money from purchases made through links in this page.

    Total: 24 books
    Buy all booksUS Only

    24 books in this series

    Add 24 books to Amazon cart


    • Who is the author Craig Johnson, and what notable series has he written?

      Author Craig Johnson is a renowned writer best known for his Walt Longmire mystery novels. These books are a part of the famous Longmire series set in the fictional Absaroka County in Wyoming. The series centers around Sheriff Walt Longmire's crime-solving adventures.

    • What's the deal with the Walt Longmire books? Are they all mysteries or do they delve into other genres?

      Yes, all of the books in the Longmire series are indeed mysteries. While they are primarily mystery novels, they also explore elements of western and sometimes even romance fiction. Johnson's tales of the Wyoming Sheriff solving crimes have been a hit for years.

    • Can you tell me more about Craig Johnson's first Longmire book ever released?

      The first book in the Longmire series, penned by author Craig Johnson, was "The Cold Dish". It was a mystery novel that introduced readers to Wyoming Sheriff Walt Longmire and was released years ago. Since then, the Longmire series has grown, capturing the hearts of mystery lovers worldwide.

    • Is there any specific order in which the Walt Longmire books should be read?

      Yes, to get the full experience of the Longmire series, it's best to read the books in the order they were released. You can find a menu shelve at Penguin Books, the publisher of Johnson Viking series, to pick your next read.

    • I am a big fan of the Longmire mystery novels. Where can I buy the full set?

      For fans looking to add all the Longmire mystery novels to their shelf, you can buy the complete boxed set on Amazon for your Kindle. This way, you can enjoy all the tales of the Wyoming sheriff at your own pace.

    • I've heard about a new Longmire book that's been released recently. Can you tell me more about it?

      The latest release in the Longmire series is "Next to Last Stand". This mystery novel, like its predecessors, features Sheriff Walt solving crimes in Absaroka County. Bestseller Johnson continues to masterfully weave tales of mystery with his signature blend of humor and western charm.

    • What's the reply from readers about the Longmire series?

      The reply from readers has been overwhelmingly positive, with many praising Craig Johnson’s ability to combine mystery, humor, and a touch of romance in his books. As a result, many of his novels have made the New York Times bestseller list.

    • Can you tell me about the Longmire books that have made it onto the New York Times bestseller list?

      Quite a few of Craig Johnson's Longmire novels have earned a spot on the New York Times bestseller list. These include "Hell Is Empty", "Depth of Winter", and "Land of Wolves". These books, like the rest of the series, blend mystery and elements of fantasy fiction.

    • In your opinion, is it worth reading the Longmire series by author Craig Johnson?

      Absolutely! If you're a fan of mystery novels with a western twist, the Longmire series is a fantastic pick. Each book in the series offers a gripping mystery, combined with the charm and wit of Sheriff Walt Longmire. There's a reason why these books have been popular for years.